QJ's Blog
Bob Skinner
Skinner's Rules
Skinner's Festival
Skinner's Trail
Skinner's Round
Skinner's Ordeal
Skinner's Mission
Skinner's Ghosts
Murmuring the Judges
Gallery Whispers
Thursday Legends
Autographs in the Rain
Head Shot
Fallen Gods
Stay of Execution
Lethal Intent
Dead and Buried
Death's Door
Fatal Last Words
A Rush Of Blood
Grievous Angel
Funeral Note
Oz Blackstone
Primavera Blackstone
Email QJ


DCC Bob Skinner first appeared in print in 1993 when Skinner's Rules was published, the book was the happy result of QJ reading a novel whilst on holiday in 1989 which he described as 'absolute crap' and announced that he could do better himself. At this tirade, his late, beloved wife Irene, who had witnessed several abortive efforts, told him that it was high time that he did ... and the rest is history, or geography, as the big man is apt to say in his more confused moments.

With the forthcoming publication of Fatal Last Words the series will run to 19 books, click on the appropriate link to the left for a synopsis of each novel.


All material on this site, is the copyright of Portador Ltd.
Website maintenance and hosting by Keith Logan Web Design | Photography.